Adventures of Knittinmama

Library Student, Knitter, and Mama

Help with del.icio.us March 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — mryknx @ 12:18 am
Tags:

Hey there guys.  I’ve been trying to post stuff to the class del.icio.us account by puttingthe ‘for:lis7680’ in my tags.  It worked way back when we were in class.  I’ve even cut and pasted the tag I used in class into my new additions.  What am I doing wrong?  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 

2 Responses to “Help with del.icio.us”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Is the tag disappearing after you save it? I haven’t had any problems adding it to new items, but I have had problems adding it to things I’ve already bookmarked. In one instance I had to delete the bookmark and add it again to get the for:lis768 tag to stick.

  2. mryknx Says:

    Thanks for your comment. The tag wasn’t disappearing. Before I tried your ‘unbookmarking’ suggestion I went to del.icio.us and checked the LIS7680 area again and there are my uploads marked “3 hours ago”. Hmmm….. Just when I think I’m getting a hold on this techno stuff I am reminded just how precarious my grasp is.


Leave a Reply

